Three linked Haiku

My son generously woke my wife and I at 5.30 this morning and was unable to get back to sleep. Probably his teething. I’m therefore writing this nice and early this morning. – Yesterday I asked the question of whether too much technology can be a hinderance to good creativity. Today I have some Haiku. I was kind of interested in doing some Haiku that was linked so if you read each one it would read like verses of a larger poem. So here is my first attempt (loosely about Spring):

Green Grass of Spring time

A smell cutting old, cold, air

reminds me of you

 

Flower in a vase

not as lonely as you seem

brighten up our room

 

Tree leaves, now in bloom

character in full display

charming new green coat

And that is it. I have a couple more ideas for linked Haiku which will appear in future posts. Have a nice weekend.

Lexicon word of the day: vainglory.

7 comments on “Three linked Haiku

  1. buzzingbee5 says:

    Just woke up too. Not sure I can quite match yours…

    Mind hurtling downwards
    trying to stay afloat
    waking up like a rusty cog

    … I would actually love a green coat…

  2. Jeannie says:

    sounds refreshing to me! (PS. a tidbit: singular or plural, it’s haiku)

    • Elliot says:

      I thought you were staying off the blogs until the weekend or is that just for contributing, not reading? – Although you’re welcome to read my blog anytime you wish!

      Thanks for the tip, I have corrected it now. I’ve also tried to correct the formatting, I’m not sure what it is playing at today.

      • Jeannie says:

        I’m mostly off, but am trying to at least stay current with my favorites–otherwise I’m on here for hours!

        More than anything–just enjoying writing those haiku and other poems! 🙂 See you Sunday!

  3. […] blogs and posting two award nominations. Before I share today’s post, I would like to thank Brian Splats for the Versatile Blogger Award and justbenwords for the Kreativ Blogger nomination. I plan for a […]

feed the brain:

