Poem – Love letter me in

 

Happy Easter. Just a little poem for today, that I wrote a few days ago. It is not about Easter, just something else.

Love letter me in
emote in words, and sentence
form a coherent passage
send a shiver up my spine

I try, I cannot see
black veil envelops my heart
pull back the curtain
creep in dawn of delight

Send out a message
inhale the sweet scent
vibrate the hairs in my ears
stir a stew in my stomach

take a sickly step
a leap to afar
I cannot move
grim slippery stone

That’s it. Due to family over for Easter meal, I have no more time today. Enjoy your Easter Sunday.

Lexicon word of the day: epigene.

2 comments on “Poem – Love letter me in

  1. Jeannie says:

    Elliot–this involves the senses so well. Good job my friend!! Happy Easter to you and your family! 🙂

feed the brain:

