Blog Haiku

 

This is another Haiku posting which if read together forms a larger poem. No song lines as prompt this time. I shall come back to that one. This one is just some fun about the blog.

Daily slice of fun
Make up my writing quota
For some days anyway

Foggy head morning
decide what to post about
spring creative juices

obsess my daily stats
brain splats at wordpress dot com
will someone read me?

Meet writer blog chums
warming blog community
I like your new post

See, nothing serious. More Haiku and what I learned this weekend tomorrow.

Lexicon word of the day: Koan.

4 comments on “Blog Haiku

  1. Daily slice of fun – that’s the ticket. But still you have a visit and like from me for for stats.

  2. Jeannie says:

    stats smachts! They lie and make you feel bad! But your blog post today–I just love it! One of many I enjoy. I always leave here with a smile on my face. You did good, even with a nasty cold! 🙂

    • Elliot says:

      Thanks Jeannie. I often try to put a bit of humour in there unless the subject doesn’t allow it.

      I’ll confess that I did this one some days earlier so the cold wasn’t much of an influence!

feed the brain:

