Poem – Master, Computer

Quick poem for today: Master Computer

To the third man
he issues a command
I must put down my book
I must comply
punish me not
for those have got
a route to the new world

Communicate
accept, it must be done
give yourself to order
soon it will come
upload your mind
download in kind
yes, master computer

Lexicon word of the day: jim-jams (check out both meanings).

2 comments on “Poem – Master, Computer

  1. crubin says:

    Thanks for the poem, and thanks for introducing me to a word I’m not sure how I’ve manage to avoid my entire life: jim-jams. I must find a way to use it today. My children will find it truly dorky. “Hey kids, just let me change out of my jim-jams, and we’ll get going…”

feed the brain:

