Haiku – Four Seasons

Todays post is four Haiku poems which read as a larger one. The prompt is “four seasons”.

Fiery and fearsome
throw a hard punch to the gut
hurt the bond we have

Inhale a deep breath
see the damage you have caused
slowly realise

Apart, no speaking
slow walk through the mountain snow
listen, await thaw

Time is a healer
sensible, apologise
plant a little seed

So it was vaguely related to the weather seasons, but also to four seasons of emotion in a manner not too far removed from The Who’s Quadrophenia. Well sort of.

Lexicon word of the day: impercipient.

12 comments on “Haiku – Four Seasons

  1. Jeannie says:

    emotions and the seasons seem to go hand in hand don’t they?

  2. crubin says:

    Very clever. I liked the metaphor of the four seasons. The words aligned nicely.

    • Elliot says:

      Thanks Carrie. I did this one a few days ago. I’m in my non sleep on plane, been up well over 24 hours, post flight fog. I see you have a new post up. I shall try read it later.

      • crubin says:

        I remember that post-flight fog well, most recently when we flew to London. Which is ironic, because my blog post today refers to that Baltic trip.

        Get some sleep. You need to be well rested for the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee. 🙂

      • Elliot says:

        Showing how far removed from the jubilee celebrations, I didn’t even know it was going on until a friend posted a picture with her kid in a little dress going to a party. It is a bank holiday on monday then an extra day off on tuesday for the people of the uk for the jubilee. The big slackers. – I know, I sound like a traitor to the crown.

      • crubin says:

        I would be no different. Takes more than that to pump me up.

      • Elliot says:

        There is a surprising (to me) number of flags and street parties being arranged. The UK is not normally up on the flags, unless there is a football tournament going on.

  3. La La says:

    How creative, I love it! Nice work.

  4. Anne says:

    What a honest relationship.

feed the brain:

