A blogging Holiday

(Image Source: Microsoft Clip art)

Yup, that sign is about to be me, although it might be a tiny bit longer than your average lunch break. I don’t need a break as such, but outside factors are dictating that a small break is required. Regular readers will be aware that I have a new paying job, and pretty much a new routine to go with it. It is sucking up a lot of my time and likely will do for the next week or two. Well actually it will continue to suck up a lot of time, but hopefully less in a week or two once I have a more settled routine, and a few technological changes give me a bit more internet access.

Often I will write some posts ahead of time (usually not the Monday one’s obviously), but I haven’t had much chance to do that. That is a shame as I have a few ideas ready. Some of them actually good ones.

So with that in mind, I am taking a blogging break with the intention of being back onΒ Monday 24th September. I may blog sooner, but possibly not. It will also mean I won’t have much time to read your blogs, having less internet availability will tend to do that, but I shall try dip in from time to time over the period. On the plus side, you have one less blog to read for a week or two, saving you some small amount of time also.

So till then, have fun, and keep the blog flag flying.

Elliot

Lexicon word of the day: Iterative.

17 comments on “A blogging Holiday

  1. jmmcdowell says:

    Getting settled into a new workable routine takes precedence. We’ll be here when you come back, ready for you to pick up where you left off. πŸ™‚

  2. Margarita says:

    Okay, Elliot, just want to let you know your work here is NOT done. Yesterday, while I was stuck on a bus getting later and later for a doctor’s appointment for my husband, I was inspired (by your advice to go out of my comfort zone) to write a haiku. Here it is:

    Sit and wait on bus
    Three drivers loiter outside
    Who’s driving the bus?

    Look forward to your return! xoM

  3. Dan says:

    Best of luck on getting situated into a new job and schedule – it can be very difficult, but I have no doubt that you’ll be back before you know it. And I look forward to your return when you can!

  4. Carrie Rubin says:

    Too bad your break doesn’t include a luxury vacation at a far away beach, but I hope it frees you up nonetheless. I can’t imagine maintaining a blog if I still had an outside job. You folks that do amaze me.

    • Elliot says:

      Less time viewing other blogs (or less days), and not too many post is what I suspect will happen, but I shall be aiming for at least 2 a week if not my usual 3.

  5. It’s terribly difficult juggling so much. Good luck with the new job and of course I look forward to your speedy return to the blogosphere πŸ™‚

  6. Good luck with everything! πŸ™‚

  7. Have fun and enjoy the breather!

feed the brain:

