The Monday Mess – The having a day off, sort of, post – 29 Oct 2012

Yup, that’s right, you read it correctly. I’m having the day off in a blogging sense. Well sort of. I have other things to do this weekend. I’m keeping the post short. Here is a nonet about it. Don’t worry, you will be quickly on your way:

(Image Source: Microsoft Clip art)

“Nonet” to you, lets get on with it, to me:

One final time, I’m too lazy to delete it, Nonet = Nine lines, first line with nine syllables and dropping a syllable each line until the final ninth line has only one. The prompt, see above:

Yeah, whatever! Nothing much to say

time is short, having off today

best not stick around for long

the door will soon be closed

bye bye monday mess

don’t get attached

it’s only

a day

off

So with that, I’m signing off.

Have a nice week, and tune in somewhen further down it for the next brainsplats blog post.

Lexicon word of the day: Qanat.

13 comments on “The Monday Mess – The having a day off, sort of, post – 29 Oct 2012

  1. Carrie Rubin says:

    I like these nonets you pen. Very cool style. 🙂

  2. jmmcdowell says:

    We all need some breaks. Enjoy the day!

  3. Smaktakula says:

    That’s 3 vocabulary words in a row! Awesome.
    Also, I’d never heard of a nonet. From the name I knew it would be nine lines, but the dropped syllable is pretty cool, and an added challenge. Great job on yours. I may try this as a (private!) writing exercise myself.

    Enjoy your day off!

    • Elliot says:

      I had never heard of nonet either. I got it from Writers Digest. All my limited knowledge of Poetry / poetry forms originates from the small column there.

  4. Margarita says:

    Hmmm, might have to try a nonet…xoM

  5. Like the nonet. Very fun to read. 🙂 Hope you had a lovely day off!

  6. Anne says:

    hope you had fun with your family on your day off
    xoxo

feed the brain:

